Menu item checked don't works

Report TD 5.x and 6.x bugs and possible workarounds.
e.russo
Italy
Posts: 43
Joined: 16 Feb 2018, 14:02
Location: Turin, Italy

Menu item checked don't works

Post by e.russo » 19 Jun 2018, 15:00

Hello,

In my application TD 63 sp1 I have a menu with "checked when" condiction items: if I check a menu item TD don't refresh menu.

Any workarounds?

I attach a simple program.

Thank in advance
Enrico
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Andreas Rau
Germany
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Jul 2017, 13:55
Location: Germany

menu item checked don't works

Post by Andreas Rau » 20 Jun 2018, 12:34

Works for me with TD 6.3.9

Best regards
Andreas

Dave Rabelink
Founder/Site Admin
Founder/Site Admin
Netherlands
Posts: 1100
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 09:12
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

menu item checked don't works

Post by Dave Rabelink » 21 Jun 2018, 05:49

I tested TD 6.3 SP1 UPD1 and there the issue is fixed.

TD-22381 Menu item "Checked when" state not properly reflected

See fixlist here:

http://samples.tdcommunity.net/samples ... s_UPDs.txt


Better update your TD runtime to the latest version 6.3.9.
Regards,
Dave Rabelink

Image
Articles and information on Team Developer Tips & Tricks Wiki
Download samples, documents and resources from TD Sample Vault
Videos on TDWiki YouTube Channel

e.russo
Italy
Posts: 43
Joined: 16 Feb 2018, 14:02
Location: Turin, Italy

Menu item checked don't works

Post by e.russo » 21 Jun 2018, 08:31

Thank you.


in TD 63.9 I have different issues:
- SqlConnect function with ODBC SQLSERVER database is very slow (20 seconds...!!!);
- Oracle BLOB data is truncated at 64K boundary (I must substitute sqlora.dll with 63.1 DLL!!!);



Enrico

Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 769
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Menu item checked don't works

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 21 Jun 2018, 15:32

Enrico,

TD 6.3.10 has been just released.
The Oracle BLOB truncation is on the resolved list, couldn't find anything for SqlConnect.
You should give it a try.
Igor Ivanovic
Image

FRBhote
India
Posts: 1231
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

Menu item checked don't works

Post by FRBhote » 22 Jun 2018, 05:19

SqlConnect function with ODBC SQLSERVER database is very slow
I had this problem when my sql.ini was pointing to a non-existant sqlbase server.

e.russo
Italy
Posts: 43
Joined: 16 Feb 2018, 14:02
Location: Turin, Italy

Menu item checked don't works

Post by e.russo » 22 Jun 2018, 10:22

Thank you


"SqlConnect function with ODBC SQLSERVER database is very slow"


In TD 61 sp1 works (with the same sql.ini).


Enrico

a_sivababu
India
Posts: 60
Joined: 10 Mar 2017, 08:46
Location: Chennai,India

Menu item checked don't works

Post by a_sivababu » 23 Jun 2018, 08:08

Hi Enrico,
I had similar issues in TD 7.0 Update 1 with SQL Server ODBC connectivity and reported to resolve through this ticket - TD-23523: ODBC connection in SQL server is dead slow in TD 7.0.

As a workaround, I commented complete section [win32client.ws32] and comdll=sqlws32.

Note: Gupta reported as this is resolved in 7.0.3.

However, I am not sure whether this will resolve your current issues.

Thanks
Siva A

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests