TD5.1 SP2: PaperPort ?

forum.gupta.bugreport (2005-2010)
JaakkoTerhonen
Finland
Posts: 65
Joined: 28 Mar 2017, 10:37
Location: Helsinki, Finland

TD5.1 SP2: PaperPort ?

Post by JaakkoTerhonen » 09 Apr 2008, 10:01

 Posted by:  Jaakko Terhonen 

Hi guys! I installed the SP2 to TD51 and now when I start TD it tries to install PaperPort ?????? And while doing it the installation stops and asks for installation disk from source "1" (see the attachment). What's wrong? Has anyone else the same problem?

Best regards,
Jaakko
Attachment: screenshot_3.jpg

Geert Schröder

TD5.1 SP2: PaperPort ?

Post by Geert Schröder » 09 Apr 2008, 13:18

 Posted by:  Geert Schroeder 

Hello Jaakko

Did you install any new printers since SP1-installation ?

My guess is yes and that this printer installation did abort.

If so, deinstall that printer and I guess you will be able to open TD5.1
without the problems you described.

((I had something similar with "SP0". You can find a dialog in php-forum under:
http://support.guptatechnologies.com/supportforum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1049 ))

Best Regards,
Geert

JaakkoTerhonen
Finland
Posts: 65
Joined: 28 Mar 2017, 10:37
Location: Helsinki, Finland

TD5.1 SP2: PaperPort ?

Post by JaakkoTerhonen » 09 Apr 2008, 13:36

 Posted by:  Jaakko Terhonen 

Thank You Geert! I found out that this was caused by removing some non-used language packs from my printer installation, I had done that before installing SP2. Reinstalling printer sofware helped. Great tip, thanks a lot! :-)

Kind regards,

Jaakko

Return to “gupta.bugreport”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests