TD5.1 Using QTabs and MTable occurs high cpu utilization and memory increasing

forum.gupta.bugreport (2005-2010)
EWetzel
Germany
Posts: 26
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 12:08
Location: Germany

TD5.1 Using QTabs and MTable occurs high cpu utilization and memory increasing

Post by EWetzel » 24 Oct 2007, 18:31

 Posted by:  Enrico Wetzel 

I dont know is it a MTable or Unify Problem!
A Sample is attached but you need mtbl.apl, all mtbl dll's and qcktabs.apl.

There is a simple app with a lot of tabs and a lot of controls.

At the first tab is a Child Table with the Function call
MTblSubClass(hWndForm) on SAM_Create.

After the Window is created the cpu utilization is high and the memory usage
is increasing.

Do you not call MTblSubClass(hWndForm) everything is ok.
Do you not have a lot of controls the cpu utilization is not so high.

The effect is better to see when you start (Debug Go) several the app
without closing the IDE.

I hope the sample help.

Enrico Wetzel

Attachment: test_tbl_memory_cpu.zip

Hervé Debry

TD5.1 Using QTabs and MTable occurs high cpu utilization and memory increasing

Post by Hervé Debry » 25 Oct 2007, 11:00

 Posted by:  Hervé Debry 

Enrico,

When I open your appliction I get "Couldn't locate file: mtbl.apl".

Thanks

When I try to open the l'application, I get

EWetzel
Germany
Posts: 26
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 12:08
Location: Germany

TD5.1 Using QTabs and MTable occurs high cpu utilization and memory increasing

Post by EWetzel » 25 Oct 2007, 11:07

 Posted by:  Enrico Wetzel 

You need the MTable Package from http://www.micsto.com

Enrico Wetzel

Mike Vandine

TD5.1 Using QTabs and MTable occurs high cpu utilization and memory increasing

Post by Mike Vandine » 25 Oct 2007, 11:11

 Posted by:  Mike Vandine 

Hi Enrico,

Are you doing this with the new version of MTable? I believe there is a new
release 1.9.0 that's just been released for 1.5:

www.micsto.com/Centura/Download/MTbl.exe

Cheers!

Mike

Mike Vandine

TD5.1 Using QTabs and MTable occurs high cpu utilization and memory increasing

Post by Mike Vandine » 25 Oct 2007, 11:13

 Posted by:  Mike Vandine 

Oh, also:

GSCntura.dll 1.1.0 is released.
Download: www.micsto.com/Centura/Download/gscntura.exe

This Release supports TD 5.1.

and

M!Image 2.4.0 is released.
Download: www.micsto.com/Centura/Download/MImg.exe

Mike

EWetzel
Germany
Posts: 26
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 12:08
Location: Germany

TD5.1 Using QTabs and MTable occurs high cpu utilization and memory increasing

Post by EWetzel » 25 Oct 2007, 11:40

 Posted by:  Enrico Wetzel 

Yes, i do it with the new version 1.9.0

Enrico

Hervé Debry

TD5.1 Using QTabs and MTable occurs high cpu utilization and memory increasing

Post by Hervé Debry » 25 Oct 2007, 15:59

 Posted by:  Hervé Debry 

Hello,

No problem, I have reproduced your issue. I am going to open a call .

Thanks for your repro case.

Hervé

micsto
Germany
Posts: 732
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 16:07
Location: Germany

TD5.1 Using QTabs and MTable occurs high cpu utilization and memory increasing

Post by micsto » 25 Oct 2007, 17:09

 Posted by:  Michael Stoll \(MICSTO\) 

It seems that the problem exists only in the IDE.
If you build an executable, there's no abnormal memory/cpu utilization.

Michael

Return to “gupta.bugreport”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests