CDK_App.GetFirstSelection and TD3.0

forum.cdk (2000-2005) & forum.td.cdk (2005-2010)
NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 118939
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

CDK_App.GetFirstSelection and TD3.0

Post by NewsgroupServer » 21 Nov 2006, 00:55

 Posted by:  IPConfig 

Hello NG.

I have the following Code under TD 3.0

If CDK_App.InitApp ( SalStrToNumber ( strArgArray[1] ) )
Set bItemSelect = CDK_App.GetFirstSelection( aItem )
If bItemSelect
Call CDK_App.GetFirstSelection(aStartItem)

Unfortunatly aItem is allways empty and bItemSelect is allways FALSE

I guess its a known error, but what would be a workaround?

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 118939
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

CDK_App.GetFirstSelection and TD3.0

Post by NewsgroupServer » 21 Nov 2006, 02:21

 Posted by:  Jeff Luther 

Not sure exactly what you want... Is it GetTopItem() ?? That "Gets
the first item in the application". If this is what you, try that
function. Also see my CDKTutorial code sample on my link below
for an overview of getting to different parts of the appl. and
finding out what's there using the CDK.

If you are still stuck, it is always a good idea to submit a test
appl. which compiles and shows your problem. That's often lots
easier than trying to decipher a code fragment.

Best Regards,
Jeff Luther/PC Design
info: www.pulpcards.com/gupta/

Return to “td.cdk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ccbot [Crawler] and 0 guests