wm_setcursor not working?

forum.td.development (2005-2010)
NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 118939
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

wm_setcursor not working?

Post by NewsgroupServer » 30 Jun 2010, 07:01

 Posted by:  Larry Borok 

Hi,

We're trying to use the Windows wm_setcursor message to trigger the display
of text on the status bar when the mouse goes over a tool bar button. We're
using TD 2.1 with the Vista OS. The latest Windows SDK is installed on the
machine, and wm_setcursor has been correctly defined as a System Constant
with the correct #0x0020 as defined by Microsoft. The app compiles but when
the mouse moves over the buttons, nothing appears. Have tried a number of
variations but no change. Implementing it as a Message Action in the
button:
On WM_SETCURSOR
Call SalStatusSetText (hWndMDI, 'Resource Utilization Review')

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Larry Borok

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 118939
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

wm_setcursor not working?

Post by NewsgroupServer » 30 Jun 2010, 14:53

 Posted by:  Lumir Paul 

Hi Larry,

Because I do not want to issue the text of all the necessary definitions in
sections
of code, I add a small test sample, which I hope will solve your problem.
I tested it with my TD 2000, Windows XP and everything works fine.
For good readability are all steps accompanied by comments.

Have nice day

Lumir Paul


Attachment: MDI_ButStat.apt

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 118939
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

wm_setcursor not working?

Post by NewsgroupServer » 30 Jun 2010, 18:02

 Posted by:  Larry Borok 

Thank you, Lumir, for this help. I'll take a look and try it.

Best regards,
Larry

Return to “td.development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ccbot [Crawler] and 0 guests