Printerinformation in Report?

forum.reportbuilder (2000-2005) & forum.td.reportbuilder (2005-2010)
NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 116488
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

Printerinformation in Report?

Post by NewsgroupServer » 22 Oct 2008, 10:57

 Posted by:  Ingo Pohl 

Hello alltogether,

i have a strange behaviour.

When one of my colleagues opens a report (Print.qrp) they get an errror
message:
RW_CHNGDEFPR: Kyocera Mita FS-1020D on IP_192.168.44.199 not availible.
Changing to default printer: Kyocera Mita FS-1020D (Software) on
IP_192.168.44.199

The first entry is the name of my printerdriver on my PC.
The second one ist the name from my colleagues printerdriver on his PC.

After this i get a second error:
Page Header and Page Footer too long.
I have a lot of other reports where this behaviour doesnt exist.

Has anyone an idea what i can do?
(I guess there is something wrong with the report? He is in the attachement
made by RB 3.1)

Thanks in advance
Ingo Pohl

Attachment: Print.QRP

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 116488
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

Printerinformation in Report?

Post by NewsgroupServer » 29 Oct 2008, 08:40

 Posted by:  Igor Ivanovic 

Hi,

In RB, open the report file with the error, on the menu go to
Report/Format/Report... and on the general tab check the "Use default
printer".

Igor

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 116488
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

Printerinformation in Report?

Post by NewsgroupServer » 04 Nov 2008, 09:49

 Posted by:  Ingo Pohl 

Thats it!
Thank you.

Return to “td.reportbuilder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests