Gif-Picture from an input variable

forum.reportbuilder (2000-2005) & forum.td.reportbuilder (2005-2010)
NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 118939
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

Gif-Picture from an input variable

Post by NewsgroupServer » 20 Jun 2006, 07:53

 Posted by:  Urs Laubli 

Hi all

I have the impression that pictures in the gif-format can only be used
as a static source. If I try to use an input variable it does not work.
The same code works with bmp-files, however:

On SAM_ReportStart
Call SalPicSetFile(pic1, 'siflogo9.GIF')
Call SalPicGetString(pic1, PIC_FormatBitmap, sBild)
Call SalReportSetObjectVar(SalNumberToWindowHandle(wParam), 'oBild', sBild)
Return TRUE

Did anybody have a similar experience?

TIA

Urs

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 118939
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

Gif-Picture from an input variable

Post by NewsgroupServer » 27 Jun 2006, 12:55

 Posted by:  KD 

I am stuck with printing a report after passing the image with
SalReportSetObjectVar

if i view the report, then image is there but if i try to print it, then
only outline is bieng printed.

Please Help
Kapil

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 118939
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

Gif-Picture from an input variable

Post by NewsgroupServer » 28 Jun 2006, 07:47

 Posted by:  Urs Laubli 


Hi Kapil

I am no report specialist... I never had this problem. May be the reason
is in some printer properties (I would check the graphics options)? Can
you print the report on an other printer?

HTH Urs

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 118939
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

Gif-Picture from an input variable

Post by NewsgroupServer » 17 Sep 2007, 13:30

 Posted by:  -pete- 

Yes,

It works (gif, jpg...) only as a static source.

-pete-

Return to “td.reportbuilder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ccbot [Crawler] and 0 guests