nArgCount

Discussion forum about all things Team Developer 7.x
FRBhote
India
Posts: 1230
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

nArgCount

Post by FRBhote » 15 Feb 2018, 06:10

In earlier versions, nArgCount was 1 when no parameters were supplied. Which was correct as per K&R.

However, version 7 shows 0 while strArgArray[0] has a value.

Was something changed?

Dave Rabelink
Founder/Site Admin
Founder/Site Admin
Netherlands
Posts: 1112
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 09:12
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

nArgCount

Post by Dave Rabelink » 15 Feb 2018, 09:10

I can not reproduce.
Please post your sample.
Regards,
Dave Rabelink

Image
Articles and information on Team Developer Tips & Tricks Wiki
Download samples, documents and resources from TD Sample Vault
Videos on TDWiki YouTube Channel

FRBhote
India
Posts: 1230
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

nArgCount

Post by FRBhote » 15 Feb 2018, 13:42

No real sample - just seeing the value of nArgC when the program starts in the debugger. Exactly the same application.


argc - 21.png
argc - 7.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

FRBhote
India
Posts: 1230
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

nArgCount

Post by FRBhote » 15 Feb 2018, 13:55

As per K&R:
argc - k&r.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests