Solved Navigation bar behavior

General discussion forum about all things Team Developer 7.x
Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 126
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Navigation bar behavior

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 29 Mar 2017, 12:54

Hi,

I have a small app which entirely depends on the Navigation Bar.
The problem I have, is that initially the navbar is collapsed, so I must expand it every time I run the app with the splitter bar.
Couldn't find any option to expand it programmatically, the SalNavExpandGroup doesn't help.
I tried the demo app and there everything is fine!? :o
Am I missing something obvious?
Igor Ivanovic
Image

Dave Rabelink
Founder/Site Admin
Founder/Site Admin
Netherlands
Posts: 454
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 09:12
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

Re: Navigation bar behavior

Post by Dave Rabelink » 29 Mar 2017, 13:19

Could you create a stripped down version of your app?
Regards,
Dave Rabelink

Image
Articles and information on Team Developer Tips & Tricks Wiki
Download samples, documents and resources from TD Sample Vault
Videos on TDWiki YouTube Channel

Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 126
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Navigation bar behavior

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 29 Mar 2017, 15:20

Hi Dave,

Will try to over the weekend.
Igor Ivanovic
Image

Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 126
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Navigation bar behavior

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 03 Apr 2017, 13:37

Here is a stripped down version.
OnlyMenu.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Igor Ivanovic
Image

Dave Rabelink
Founder/Site Admin
Founder/Site Admin
Netherlands
Posts: 454
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 09:12
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

Re: Navigation bar behavior

Post by Dave Rabelink » 04 Apr 2017, 08:13

Hi Igor,

Strange. I see the issue.
When the dialog is not automatically docked, the navbar shows the panes.

So I tried SalNavResetState( nbMenu ) to "reinitialise" the visuals. Seems to work.
See my change in your attached sample.

Is this what you need?

OnlyMenu_fix.zip
(see SAM_CreateComplete of dlgMenu)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Regards,
Dave Rabelink

Image
Articles and information on Team Developer Tips & Tricks Wiki
Download samples, documents and resources from TD Sample Vault
Videos on TDWiki YouTube Channel

Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 126
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Navigation bar behavior

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 05 Apr 2017, 15:26

Dave,

You are the maaaaaan :shock: :D .
That was exactly what I needed.
It's working.

A big thanks.
Igor Ivanovic
Image

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ccbot [Crawler] and 1 guest