WAM + APD

forum.centura.web.developer (2000-2005) & forum.td.web (2005-2010)
Mirko
Italy
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Apr 2017, 08:56
Location: Geneva

WAM + APD

Post by Mirko » 19 Jun 2007, 11:33

Are we supposed to (can we) use APD in a WAM app ?

TIA
Mirko

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 115421
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

WAM + APD

Post by NewsgroupServer » 20 Jun 2007, 09:10

 Posted by:  Matthias Koerner 

No You can´t do that.
Gupta knows that. But they will verify since month...

Matthias

Mirko
Italy
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Apr 2017, 08:56
Location: Geneva

WAM + APD

Post by Mirko » 20 Jun 2007, 16:50

I can confirm (in some ways),

Since we added a 'stupid' (exporting a var and a couple of functions) apd
to our project the exe stops with the message that Yannick explained in the
thread "The application stops"

"Unable to create a process with program file 'C:\Program
Files\Test\test.exe' on behalf of service Test. Access denied."

from times to times with no apparent reason !!!

We thought it was because of v42 but infact it seems it is because of the
stupid apd (24h running now with no error and no apd)

Thanks
Mirko

PS Matthias, you are definitely the APD-guru (lol) !!!

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 115421
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

WAM + APD

Post by NewsgroupServer » 25 Jun 2007, 11:35

 Posted by:  Matthias Koerner 

Hi,
the problem appears mostly when the second thread starts up.

Yes APD´s have many problems. Class vars, Arraycleanups, Filenames of
the APD´s, fieldformats in apd´s, WAM and PAD´s, Exporting from
includes, filelocks on APD´s, APL´s and so on....

I hope Gupta has fixed most of these things in 5.1 because I have phoned
a long time about this things in the "customer care". In my opinion

Gupta has implemented APD´s and don´t care about it.

Matthias

Dave Rabelink
Founder/Site Admin
Founder/Site Admin
Netherlands
Posts: 691
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 09:12
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

WAM + APD

Post by Dave Rabelink » 25 Jun 2007, 17:03

What do you mean by "filelocks" ?

NewsgroupServer
Robot
Robot
Posts: 115421
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 12:00
Location: World wide

WAM + APD

Post by NewsgroupServer » 26 Jun 2007, 10:37

 Posted by:  Matthias Koerner 

Hi
You can overwrite APD´s from running process on an networkdrive when you
do this on the Host.

Matthias

Return to “td.web”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests