Chart in runtime

Discussion forum about all things Team Developer 5.x and 6.x
peraudun
Norway
Posts: 54
Joined: 05 Apr 2017, 12:04
Location: Norway

Chart in runtime

Post by peraudun » 02 May 2017, 08:42

Hi
On my PC which have installed SQL Windows 6.3, I have no problem with chart both in development and in runtime.
But my colleagues who have not installed SQL Windows do not get chart. No error message, nothing happens.
Ufcchart63.dll is part of the runtime library.
Someone who knows what missing ?

Per Audun

EwaldP
Austria
Posts: 109
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:00
Location: Austria

Chart in runtime

Post by EwaldP » 02 May 2017, 08:48

- TD 6.3 Deploy is installed?
- .NET45 installed?

So far I know the new chart control needs assemblies in the GAC. Just coping the deployfiles is not enough.

Regards
Ewald
Ewald P. Palmetshofer
EDV-Hausleitner GmbH
4020 Linz
www.edv-hausleitner.at

peraudun
Norway
Posts: 54
Joined: 05 Apr 2017, 12:04
Location: Norway

Chart in runtime

Post by peraudun » 02 May 2017, 08:54

Thanks for your quick reply.
I will try to run deploy on my colleague's pc.

:-)

peraudun
Norway
Posts: 54
Joined: 05 Apr 2017, 12:04
Location: Norway

Chart in runtime

Post by peraudun » 02 May 2017, 10:37

Still problem. Have run Deploy63.exe and vcredist_x86.exe on my colleague's PC. My colleague can still not see chart.
Per Audun

EwaldP
Austria
Posts: 109
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:00
Location: Austria

Chart in runtime

Post by EwaldP » 03 May 2017, 06:50

Hi Per,

- do you and your collegues have different operating systems?
- which .net version?
- how about the Chart Sample (C:\Program Files (x86)\Gupta\Team Developer 6.3\Samples\62Features\Chart)?
- maybe PCMonitor/PC-Explorer can help

it seems .net 4.0 is also needed
2017-05-03 08_49_19-Clipboard.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ewald P. Palmetshofer
EDV-Hausleitner GmbH
4020 Linz
www.edv-hausleitner.at

peraudun
Norway
Posts: 54
Joined: 05 Apr 2017, 12:04
Location: Norway

Chart in runtime

Post by peraudun » 04 May 2017, 12:58

Thank you for your help.
Now it work for my colleague. Our cmd script was messing it up.
But we're getting a huge problem when we're going to release to production for 5000 users. Do you know if it is possible to launch Deploy63.exe with parameter that specifies the path and what to be installed.
It seems that Deploy63.exe must be run. I have tried without and Set

SET AXIS2C_HOME=%DESTINATIONFOLDER%\Axis2c
SET PATH=%DESTINATIONFOLDER%\Axis2c\Lib;Axis2C\Lib;%Path%

I can see that the script is working, but this is not enough.

Regards
Per Audun

EwaldP
Austria
Posts: 109
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:00
Location: Austria

Chart in runtime

Post by EwaldP » 04 May 2017, 14:38

Hi Per,

that looks like a bunch of work. As I wrote, only copying the deploy-dir is not enough. The install-wizard copies files to the GAC and other windows-directories and registers them. I tried it once to figure out the registry entries, but that was so time consuming, that I stopped it (in 6.1 it was easier).

You can start the deploy setup with command line parameters. (I haven't tried it yet).
2017-05-04 16_31_23-Windows 7 x64 - VMware Workstation.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ewald P. Palmetshofer
EDV-Hausleitner GmbH
4020 Linz
www.edv-hausleitner.at

Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 761
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Chart in runtime

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 05 May 2017, 12:17

Use the following switches to record the settings for your installation: Deploy6x.exe /r /f1"silent.ini".
It records all of your choices and places them in the silent.ini file (or any file name you choose).

To install at the client side use: Deploy6x.exe /s /f1"silent.ini"
I have made it a prerequisite for my InstallShield installation (as well as some MSC++ redistributables) so it is automatically started if needed before the installation of my app.
The only "problem" I have with this is that the user cannot change the installation path later for my install as the deploy files are installed in my app folder, but for me it's not such a big deal.
Igor Ivanovic
Image

peraudun
Norway
Posts: 54
Joined: 05 Apr 2017, 12:04
Location: Norway

Chart in runtime

Post by peraudun » 10 May 2017, 07:36

Thank you very much Igor and Ewald :D
Since this is only required for those who use charts. We create a shortcut to install Deploy63.exe.
Most of our users have LocalAdmin.

Igor you wrote "so it is automatically started if needed" what trigger "needed".
Because if you start it for the second time, it will uninstall.

Per Audun

Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 761
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Chart in runtime

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 11 May 2017, 08:13

peraudun wrote:
10 May 2017, 07:36
Igor you wrote "so it is automatically started if needed" what trigger "needed".
Because if you start it for the second time, it will uninstall.
I am checking the existance and the version of cdlli7x.dll in the InstallShield setup script, so the deploy isn't started if the dll is found in the install folder.
Igor Ivanovic
Image

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests