Bad font in preview

General discussion forum about all things Team Developer 6.x
Peter Grob
Germany
Posts: 6
Joined: 23 Jun 2017, 10:48
Location: Volkach Germany

Bad font in preview

Post by Peter Grob » 24 Jan 2018, 12:57

Hi there,

we have a problem with the font in preview with TD 6.3 SP1 UPD2.
Printing on paper is fine, only preview is bad.
Bildschirmvorschau 100% 1024 x 768.JPG
A user told me, it's because of a windows-update (win 10).

By default, we copy the deployment-files. I installed deployment by setup, still the same.

Any ideas?

Peter
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

thomas.uttendorfer
Site Admin
Site Admin
Germany
Posts: 58
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 17:19
Location: Munich Germany

Re: Bad font in preview

Post by thomas.uttendorfer » 25 Jan 2018, 08:39

Hi Peter,

we face the same problem but only when user work on a terminalserver.
We have no problems with normal Windows 10 workstations.
We have no clue either.

Regards Thomas
Thomas Uttendorfer
[ frevel & fey ] Software-System GmbH
https://thomasuttendorfer.wordpress.com/

EwaldP
Austria
Posts: 60
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:00
Location: Austria

Re: Bad font in preview

Post by EwaldP » 26 Jan 2018, 07:48

Are there any differences by selecting different printers? Preview will be prepared with the settings of the default printer. We know the behaviour that (especially in dynamic fields) some data fields will be shown truncated.

Regards
Ewald
Ewald P. Palmetshofer
EDV-Hausleitner GmbH
4020 Linz
www.edv-hausleitner.at

Peter Grob
Germany
Posts: 6
Joined: 23 Jun 2017, 10:48
Location: Volkach Germany

Re: Bad font in preview

Post by Peter Grob » 26 Jan 2018, 09:21

Hi Ewald,

there is no difference by selecting another printer, still same bad font.

Peter

H3PO4
Germany
Posts: 30
Joined: 10 Mar 2017, 07:53
Location: Rohlstorf, Germany

Re: Bad font in preview

Post by H3PO4 » 26 Jan 2018, 11:26

Hi Peter,

what fonts are you using? Are the used fonts installed on your workstation (with terminal server: are the fonts installed on the server)?

Greetings
Henning

Peter Grob
Germany
Posts: 6
Joined: 23 Jun 2017, 10:48
Location: Volkach Germany

Re: Bad font in preview

Post by Peter Grob » 30 Jan 2018, 10:20

Hi Henning,

it's Arial, no special font. I guess, Arial is a default font and installed on every workstation.

Peter

EwaldP
Austria
Posts: 60
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:00
Location: Austria

Re: Bad font in preview

Post by EwaldP » 03 Feb 2018, 14:25

Hi guys,

it's not a win10 problem. I can reproduce this behaviour now on a virtual development machine with Win7 where I have access via rdp. Unfortunately the next days I will have no time to investigate this problem.

Regards
Ewald
Ewald P. Palmetshofer
EDV-Hausleitner GmbH
4020 Linz
www.edv-hausleitner.at

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ccbot [Crawler] and 0 guests