Import OCX

General discussion forum about all things Team Developer 6.x
lfonda
Italy
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Apr 2017, 14:40
Location: Italy

Import OCX

Post by lfonda » 19 Apr 2018, 14:30

We have installed an ActiveX product. ActiveX Explorer sees the file OCX, but is not able to generate ( disabled ). We think that there is no tlb file associated to OCX. Is there a workaround or I have to ask the producer of ActiveX a tlb file ?

Thanks
lfonda

lfonda
Italy
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Apr 2017, 14:40
Location: Italy

Re: Import OCX

Post by lfonda » 19 Apr 2018, 15:47

Sorry Iforgot. We are using Gupta 6.1 and downloaded a free package signopad-api from en.signotec.com.

thanks
lfonda

Dave Rabelink
Founder/Site Admin
Founder/Site Admin
Netherlands
Posts: 484
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 09:12
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

Re: Import OCX

Post by Dave Rabelink » 19 Apr 2018, 17:30

Are you sure you use the 32bit version of the components?
(64bit version will surely not work).

I downloaded the API and could generate the AX libraries without issues.

Please check if the AX library folder of the TD 6.1 setup is writable.
(the TD preferences has the folder location definition).

For your convenience I have created the TD 6.1 AX libraries for you and added them as attachment here.

Signotec.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Regards,
Dave Rabelink

Image
Articles and information on Team Developer Tips & Tricks Wiki
Download samples, documents and resources from TD Sample Vault
Videos on TDWiki YouTube Channel

lfonda
Italy
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Apr 2017, 14:40
Location: Italy

Re: Import OCX

Post by lfonda » 19 Apr 2018, 17:52

Thank you very much. We tested on Xp TD6.1. Everything seems to work, but Generate is disabled. On W10 TD6.3 we experienced the same behaviour. It's truly very strange because other packages we are using e.g. Tformer, Amyuni work fine and can 'Generate'.

Thank you
lfonda

lfonda
Italy
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Apr 2017, 14:40
Location: Italy

Re: Import OCX

Post by lfonda » 19 Apr 2018, 18:08

You are right: the directory was Read Only. I didn't expect on XP.

Thank you again
lfonda

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ccbot [Crawler] and 0 guests