TD-24018: .NET explorer wizard creates wrong code for passing arrays to .NET assemblies

Post found bugs and possible workarounds.
Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 118
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

TD-24018: .NET explorer wizard creates wrong code for passing arrays to .NET assemblies

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 03 May 2018, 13:30

Hi,

There is a bug in .NET explorer wizard when you generate an .apl for an assembly with a method (function) which expects an array of strings.
The generated code doesn't handle arrays correctly, so they are passed to the assembly without the last element.
So if you have an array of strings with five elements, the code will pass only four elements to the assembly method.

The same bug exists in TD7.1 beta.

I have already reported it to OT, but still don't have the defect number.

Attached is the repro I've sent them.
net_explorer.zip
There is an easy workaround - correct the code by yourself, but...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Igor Ivanovic
Image

Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 118
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: TD-24018: .NET explorer wizard creates wrong code for passing arrays to .NET assemblies

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 03 May 2018, 18:08

I've received the defect number: TD-24018
Igor Ivanovic
Image

OeavDev
Austria
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 May 2018, 11:18
Location: Vienna

Re: TD-24018: .NET explorer wizard creates wrong code for passing arrays to .NET assemblies

Post by OeavDev » 23 May 2018, 06:55

Don't use arrays: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=45887


PS: The bug with the wrong number of arrayelements exists since TD6.0.

Igor Ivanovic
Site Admin
Site Admin
Croatia
Posts: 118
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 12:37
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: TD-24018: .NET explorer wizard creates wrong code for passing arrays to .NET assemblies

Post by Igor Ivanovic » 23 May 2018, 08:38

OeavDev wrote:
23 May 2018, 06:55
Don't use arrays: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=45887
It's ok if I don't have to, but sometimes I do...
OeavDev wrote:
23 May 2018, 06:55
PS: The bug with the wrong number of arrayelements exists since TD6.0.
The status of TD-24018 shows as Defect-Resolved, so it should be in one of the future SP's and in the upcoming TD7.1
Igor Ivanovic
Image

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests