TD-24054: Create column with instance variables

Post found bugs and possible workarounds.
Acclaro
Germany
Posts: 10
Joined: 16 Mar 2017, 08:13
Location: Hannover, Deutschland

TD-24054: Create column with instance variables

Post by Acclaro » 13 Jun 2018, 07:23

fyi,

creating dynamic columns and assigning different values
all columns have the same, last assigned value.

OpenText response: TD-24054.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Acclaro
Germany
Posts: 10
Joined: 16 Mar 2017, 08:13
Location: Hannover, Deutschland

Re: TD-24054: Create column with instance variables

Post by Acclaro » 21 Jun 2018, 13:41

UPDATE:

Gupta sent me the following information today.

After reviewing the bug number by the development department of Gupta, the bug number TD-24054 has been closed. With the following reasoning:

The problem with bug number TD-24054 is already registered with the bug number TD-22634. The development department of Gupta has already tried to fix this bug in the past, but the fix caused many other bugs.
Therefore, the fix was rolled back again.
Gupta says that SalTblCreateColumnFromClass should only be used to create a column by using a class as a template (i.e., to delineate the UI).
But it is not inherited programmatically by this class.

first of april?

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests