SQLWindows Gupta Replacement

Discussion forum about all things Gupta, OpenText and the community.
Poccus
United States of America

SQLWindows Gupta Replacement

Post by Poccus » 24 Jan 2020, 15:39

Sorry if this is too basic! I am an IT Business Analyst and I have been charged with developing requirements for a client that is looking to replace their Gupta SQL Windows platform. They say it’s outdated and difficult to find anyone to support it. It interfaces with 5 databases. I assume the GUI is something present in the Gupta platform? They interact with these databases through a single login where they enter applicant info, print forms and permits, schedule applicants for training courses, etc. I know nothing about the way this technology works, so I can’t even begin to research what products might work to replace it. I need someone to dumb down the way it all works together and possibly give me ideas for what to replace it with. The databases manage certification applications, certified training providers, permitting applications, and a database that houses historical information.

a_sivababu
India

Re: SQLWindows Gupta Replacement

Post by a_sivababu » 26 Jan 2020, 06:15

Hi Poccus,
Good Day.
you will get more information from experts here as lot of developer who is still support to run ERP or ERP-like applications using Team Developer.

As per my understanding, Gupta Team Developer is not outdated as TD 7.3 is planned to be released this Quarter which has new nice features and the next version TD 7.4 which is windows store ready and to be launched soon which can support for Universal Windows Platform.

Reg resource support in US, I see some post in this forum about JOB opportunities in US. or, you can even post your JD here to get resources.