Error TD 7.2 SP4 32bits

Discussion forum about all things Gupta, OpenText and the community.
cribar
France
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Jun 2018, 09:42
Location: Paris, France

Error TD 7.2 SP4 32bits

Post by cribar » 21 Oct 2022, 12:35

Hello,
on our test workstations whose configuration is as follows: windows 10 with TD 7.2 SP4 32 bits, users sometimes get the following errors:

- Error encountered loading library:
ERROR.jpg

- Internal memory has become invalid ...
ERROR2.jpg
We are unable to reproduce these errors on our development workstations. Could you tell us how to solve these problems? We didn't have them in TD 5.2 SP 5.

I thank you in advance.

Best regards

cribar
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

thomas.uttendorfer
Site Admin
Site Admin
Germany
Posts: 295
Joined: 05 Mar 2017, 17:19
Location: Munich Germany

Re: Error TD 7.2 SP4 32bits

Post by thomas.uttendorfer » 25 Oct 2022, 06:20

Hi cribar,
the first one could be due to a change of the current directory.
When an application starts the current dir is the one where the .exe is.
But when you change the current directory (maybe through file dialog or SalSetCurrentDirectory(..)),
and you don't have the app-directory in the path then this error can occur.
This would explain the experience that the error occurs on the workstation and not on the development machine,
where you might have the app-path in the path-variable.

Regards Thomas
Thomas Uttendorfer
[ frevel & fey ] Software-System GmbH
https://thomasuttendorfer.wordpress.com/

cribar
France
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Jun 2018, 09:42
Location: Paris, France

Re: Error TD 7.2 SP4 32bits

Post by cribar » 25 Oct 2022, 07:31

Hello Thomas,

Thank you for your answer. I had already analyzed your solution, but without improvement. I have now been developing for 20 years as a team developer (16-bit version, 1.5, 2.1, 3.1, 4.2, 5.2, 6.3 and 7.2) and I have never had these errors.
Does anyone have any other suggestions for these issues?
Should 7.3 or 7.4 be used instead? I admit that this solution would be complicated to implement because my client validated version 7.2.

Best regards,

Cribar

Dave Rabelink
Founder/Site Admin
Founder/Site Admin
Netherlands
Posts: 3390
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 09:12
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

Re: Error TD 7.2 SP4 32bits

Post by Dave Rabelink » 25 Oct 2022, 08:02

When you can reproduce:

- Use Process Monitor (ProcMon) to trace actions done by the application to see which dll is failing (unable to find?). See where the trace stops and which action is performed.
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/sysin ... ds/procmon


- Use the TD profiling feature (TD72 and up) with command line or environment variables and use profiling level 2. Trace up until error occurs and see what TD is doing.

(info on page 5 section 2.1.3 Runtime code profiling)
https://samples.tdcommunity.net/samples ... 0Notes.pdf
Regards,
Dave Rabelink

Image
Articles and information on Team Developer Tips & Tricks Wiki
Download samples, documents and resources from TD Sample Vault
Videos on TDWiki YouTube Channel

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests