Error 1801, 3804

Discussion forum about all things SqlBase.
chad77

Error 1801, 3804

Post by chad77 » 01 Mar 2016, 11:11

Hello,

I use the database engine SQLBASE 12 on a 64bit windows 2012r2 virtual server the size of the database is 2,3GO with 70 connected users. I very often the message error 1801 or 3804

here's my config ini file


NamedPipes = LocalOnly
tempdir = D: \ BASEARLEQUIN \
dbdir = D: \ BASEARLEQUIN \
ipv4listenaddress = 10.10.28.6 : 2261
servername = SERVER9 , sqlws32
oracleouterjoin = 0
partitions = 0
secureapi = 0
autolocktable = 2
batchpriority = 0
Sortcache = 1000
Users = 800

cache = 768000


Please you have an idea of the problem ?

ps : I'm french sorry for my english

Thank you
Last edited by chad77 on 02 Mar 2016, 08:30, edited 1 time in total.

chad77

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by chad77 » 02 Mar 2016, 08:29

hello,

nobody has an idea ? :( :(

EwaldP
Austria
Posts: 343
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:00
Location: Austria

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by EwaldP » 03 Mar 2016, 14:06

Hi,

at first I would turn on the audit in order to get much more information where and when the problem happens. The easiest way is to configure the audit from SQLBase Command Center.

Ewald
Ewald P. Palmetshofer
EDV-Hausleitner GmbH
4020 Linz
www.edv-hausleitner.at

chad77

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by chad77 » 04 Mar 2016, 11:47

Hi

thanks for reply i go to try but I do not find command center in SQLBASE 12

but i have systematically this error message 3806 3804 1801... :( :( :(

Chad
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

EwaldP
Austria
Posts: 343
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:00
Location: Austria

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by EwaldP » 04 Mar 2016, 12:06

You have to install the command center (32 bit).
Ewald P. Palmetshofer
EDV-Hausleitner GmbH
4020 Linz
www.edv-hausleitner.at

chad77

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by chad77 » 04 Mar 2016, 14:44

its ok installed i see database, table.....

but What information can I have in command center ?

EwaldP
Austria
Posts: 343
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:00
Location: Austria

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by EwaldP » 07 Mar 2016, 09:49

- on the TAB Locks you can see whick tables are locked.
- you can start/stop audits (also possible with SQLTalk --> see documentation SQL Language Start/Stop Audit) --> this will help you
Ewald P. Palmetshofer
EDV-Hausleitner GmbH
4020 Linz
www.edv-hausleitner.at

chad77

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by chad77 » 07 Mar 2016, 12:14

thank you very much

i go try

Mike Vandine

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by Mike Vandine » 09 Mar 2016, 03:26

Hi,

Put a line in the sql.ini file:

log=c:\logs\log.txt

Now change the display level on the SQLBase Console (dbsrvgui.exe) to be 2. After you get one of these errors, stop the server, comment out the line, restart the server and change the display level back to 0.

And for God's sake, remove the sortcache=1000 line. :)

Best regards,

FRBhote
India
Posts: 2176
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by FRBhote » 10 Mar 2016, 07:29

Why don't the new SBs ignore the sortcache?

chad77

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by chad77 » 11 Mar 2016, 12:01

Hi Mike,

i remove the line sortcache :)

we found maybe the solution , there were two virtual machine that had the same SID we made the change and users that logged in both places ...

two days it is stable

Sorry for my english :)

Mike Vandine

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by Mike Vandine » 12 Mar 2016, 00:42

Yes, that would cause the 3804 error. :)

RainerE
Germany
Posts: 2049
Joined: 27 Apr 2021, 12:40
Location: Germany

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by RainerE » 14 Mar 2016, 09:14

If you create a new virtual machine by copying an old one, it is a good idea to run sysprep.exe. This e.g. will create a new SID.

Regards,
Rainer

chad77

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by chad77 » 23 Mar 2016, 14:58

Hello,

I set up the logs. the report is not explicit.

84> Database Process terminated
82> Stack Usage For Database Process 82: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
82> Database Process terminated
60> Stack Usage For Database Process 60: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
60> Database Process terminated
60> Database process created
82> Database process created
39> Stack Usage For Database Process 39: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
39> Database Process terminated
82> Stack Usage For Database Process 82: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
82> Database Process terminated
39> Database process created
82> Database process created
54> Stack Usage For Database Process 54: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
54> Database Process terminated
54> Database process created
60> Stack Usage For Database Process 60: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
60> Database Process terminated
60> Database process created
75> Stack Usage For Database Process 75: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
75> Database Process terminated
81> Stack Usage For Database Process 81: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
81> Database Process terminated
60> Stack Usage For Database Process 60: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
60> Database Process terminated
82> Stack Usage For Database Process 82: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000
82> Database Process terminated
60> Database process created
75> Database process created
81> Database process created
81> Stack Usage For Database Process 81: Total 11000 Used 1000 Free 10000



is this normal ?? Thanks

Mike Vandine

Re: Error 1801, 3804

Post by Mike Vandine » 24 Mar 2016, 01:01

I think you missed the bit:

"Now change the display level on the SQLBase Console (dbsrvgui.exe) to be 2. "

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests