Multiple active result sets?

General discussion forum about all databases other than SqlBase.
rjhilliard

Multiple active result sets?

Post by rjhilliard » 04 Aug 2015, 13:59

We are moving our HR package off of Oracle and on to Sql Server. I am having trouble with running one of my apps. I am performing a select and using the results to update on of the columns in the same table. I have 2 different cursors--one for the select and one for the update. I use a looping structure to read the select's result set and then update a column within the table. I receive this error.

SQL Server Native Client 11.0]Connection is busy with results for another command. I have read online I need to activate Multiple active result sets.
I am not sure how to do this.

Any help would be appreciated.

FRBhote
India
Posts: 2212
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

Re: Multiple active result sets?

Post by FRBhote » 04 Aug 2015, 16:05

Use SqlServer in the ODBC instead of the Native Client. Too many problems with MARS.

rjhilliard

Re: Multiple active result sets?

Post by rjhilliard » 04 Aug 2015, 20:14

Changing the ODBC to Sql Server threw the same error.

FRBhote
India
Posts: 2212
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

Re: Multiple active result sets?

Post by FRBhote » 05 Aug 2015, 06:50

A MARS error? Impossible.

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests