Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

General discussion forum about all databases other than SqlBase.
Andreasa

Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by Andreasa » 27 Oct 2011, 22:57

Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Thanks :)

FRBhote
India
Posts: 2206
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

Re: Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by FRBhote » 28 Oct 2011, 07:00

Works fine with 7.5 & 8.5.

User avatar
markus.essmayr
Austria
Posts: 892
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 06:07
Location: Austria

Re: Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by markus.essmayr » 28 Oct 2011, 07:01

Hello,

I have an application running on TD 6 working with a SQLBase 7.5.1 and that works fine! ;)

Max
Markus Eßmayr
teamdeveloper@t-mx.com

didier

Re: Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by didier » 28 Oct 2011, 09:10

Hello,

Have you a special installation ?
Have you meet some problem ?

FRBhote
India
Posts: 2206
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

Re: Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by FRBhote » 28 Oct 2011, 12:59

None at all.

Andreasa

Re: Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by Andreasa » 21 Nov 2011, 21:59

lrcuess wrote:Hello,

I have an application running on TD 6 working with a SQLBase 7.5.1 and that works fine! ;)

Max
How do you get TD6 to read that old version of SB?

User avatar
markus.essmayr
Austria
Posts: 892
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 06:07
Location: Austria

Re: Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by markus.essmayr » 22 Nov 2011, 07:51

Hello!

Which problems did you encounter?
I just run SQLBase 7.5.1 with it's libraries and my TD 6 app with the new sql-libraries.
That just works!

Greetings,
Max
Markus Eßmayr
teamdeveloper@t-mx.com

Andreasa

Re: Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by Andreasa » 22 Nov 2011, 17:01

I think my problem is because I have also SQLBase 11.6 that comes with TD6. I'll try to remove that and see what happens :)
My only problem is when the app runs it reads the wrong SB. it reads the 11.6 rather than the 8 ! :)Hopefully this will fix it

Andreasa

Re: Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by Andreasa » 22 Nov 2011, 21:43

Fixed!
That was the issue :)

Andreasa

Re: Does TD6 works with SQLBase 8?

Post by Andreasa » 15 Dec 2011, 17:16

I have another Issue

MY migrated application (from 2.1 to TD 6.0) needs the Centura dlls (due to another "invalid library version" issue)
The Centura dlls conflicts with SQLBase 8.0
SO ! I am playing around to get this working, I either get my app working or the connection working but not both..sigh
Any tips that I can go around that?

PD: It works on my developer machine but it was extremely hard to make it work. I am almost thinking that it was a fluke.
It is on my client's machine the issue.

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests