NVARCHAR, Load command error

Report SqlBase bugs and possible workarounds.
User avatar
Peter.Hugk
Germany
Posts: 362
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 07:48
Location: Germany

NVARCHAR, Load command error

Post by Peter.Hugk » 21 Sep 2016, 12:40

The order of the data rows leads to an error in the loaded content in SQLBase 11.6.2.

Code: Select all

Load SQL Correct_Unit.sql;
Select * From BATCN;
Drop Table BATCN;
Load SQL Wrong_Unit.sql ;
Select * From BATCN;
The two tables only differ in the order of the data rows. In one case the "µg/g" ist loaded correctly, in the other not. If you unload the table which shows the wrong character, you will see in the SQL file a different character code.

Is this a known bug?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Mike Vandine

NVARCHAR, Load command error

Post by Mike Vandine » 03 Oct 2016, 03:43

Hi Peter,

Sorry for the late reply.

I could not reproduce this using SB11.6 SP3. Can you please download that version and try with it?

Thanks!

Best regards,

User avatar
Peter.Hugk
Germany
Posts: 362
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 07:48
Location: Germany

NVARCHAR, Load command error

Post by Peter.Hugk » 21 Oct 2016, 16:00

Hi Mike,

I am through with OpenText support now. There definitely is no such SB11.6 SP3. If you have it, Gupta never issued it.

What can we do?

Best regards,
Peter

Mike Vandine

NVARCHAR, Load command error

Post by Mike Vandine » 27 Oct 2016, 08:26

Hi Peter,

Contact me privately.

I think that 6.3 was never released as such. I will have to do some digging. My version actually shows 11.6.2.9617.

Best regards,

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests