Reset the table window cell color

forum.advanced.programming (1998-2005)
BSB

Reset the table window cell color

Post by BSB » 20 Jan 2005, 11:15

 Posted by:  BSB 

Hi folks,

Please see the sample app( TD3.1) as attachment. I have a table window and I
color particular cells in create. Now on clicking the pushbutton i need to
reset all the cells to its default color in the table window without looping
the rows. Is there any single function to do that ?

Thanks,
Seshu.

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

StefanM
Germany
Posts: 679
Joined: 10 Aug 2018, 15:57
Location: Bavaria

Re: Reset the table window cell color

Post by StefanM » 20 Jan 2005, 15:03

 Posted by:  Stefan Misch 

Seshu,

you can use the new VisTblReset( ) from gtablex.apl.
But this will also delete all rows from the table window.

If you just want to reset the colors but maintain all rows, you must loop
through all rows and use VisTblSetRowColorEx to reset the color to normal
for FG and BG.

Stefan

P.S.: I also use the new apl in one project, but have noticed some wierd
bugs. If I make full use of this new apl (i.e. many tables on a tabbed form
window), I got a number of bugs. As I was not able to reproduce these bugs
in just small testcases Gupta did not accept them via Log-A-Bug.

BSB

Re: Reset the table window cell color

Post by BSB » 20 Jan 2005, 15:17

 Posted by:  BSB 

Stefan,

Thanks for your response.

I couldn't find the function VisTblReset( ) in gtablex.apl. SalTblReset( )
doesnt work. Did you mean something else ?

mfg
Seshu.

StefanM
Germany
Posts: 679
Joined: 10 Aug 2018, 15:57
Location: Bavaria

Re: Reset the table window cell color

Post by StefanM » 20 Jan 2005, 17:50

 Posted by:  Stefan Misch 

If I create a new app and include gtablex.apl I have a VisTblReset( ) !

I noticed that in your app, that was attached to your first posting, all
gtablex.apl related stuff is merged into the app and not inluded via an
enttry in the Library section. Maybe this is the cause, that this function
is not available

Stefan

Return to “advanced.programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests