Large file convertion from GTD30 to GTD42.

forum.gupta.bugreport (2005-2010)
czavala
Honduras
Posts: 194
Joined: 02 Oct 2018, 17:35
Location: San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Large file convertion from GTD30 to GTD42.

Post by czavala » 19 Feb 2007, 15:08

 Posted by:  Conrado ZAVALA 

Hello Forum,

I have a 22 284KB APT file that I'm trying to convert from GTD30 to GTD42.
Under GTD30 I have no problems but when I tried to open it in GTD42 I get a
"Not enough memory to create outline item" error. My GTD42 computer is a
Intel Cetrino 1.66 GHz with 1.5GB of RAM. I'm running Win XP SP2. ¿Can
anyone give me an idea on how to overcome this problem? I'll appreciate your
answer.

Regards,

Conrado

czavala
Honduras
Posts: 194
Joined: 02 Oct 2018, 17:35
Location: San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Re: Large file convertion from GTD30 to GTD42.

Post by czavala » 19 Feb 2007, 15:18

 Posted by:  Conrado ZAVALA 

Here is the XML file that Win XP generates for my error.

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Dave Rabelink
Founder/Site Admin
Founder/Site Admin
Netherlands
Posts: 3388
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 09:12
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

Re: Large file convertion from GTD30 to GTD42.

Post by Dave Rabelink » 19 Feb 2007, 17:32

 Posted by:  Dave Rabelink 

Is all code located in one large APT or do you have used libraries ?

FRBhote
India
Posts: 2208
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 05:32
Location: Hyderabad, India

Re: Large file convertion from GTD30 to GTD42.

Post by FRBhote » 20 Feb 2007, 06:20

 Posted by:  F R Bhote 

Have you tried deleting the UI in the registry?

Please zip the attachments.

czavala
Honduras
Posts: 194
Joined: 02 Oct 2018, 17:35
Location: San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Re: Large file convertion from GTD30 to GTD42.

Post by czavala » 20 Feb 2007, 14:43

 Posted by:  Conrado ZAVALA 

Thank You guys... I tried the MigrationWizard.exe that comes with GTD 4.2
and everything ran smothly. I really appreciate your concern.

Best regards,

Conrado

Thomas Lauzi

Re: Large file convertion from GTD30 to GTD42.

Post by Thomas Lauzi » 20 Feb 2007, 16:24

 Posted by:  Thomas Lauzi 

Using only the migration wizard does not help at all.
You must open the converted sourcefile and replace all occurances of *30.dll
with *42.dll.

Regards,
Thomas L.

Return to “gupta.bugreport”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests