Report Builder: "Invalid Print Command" Error Dialog when printing on a fax printer

forum.gupta.bugreport (2005-2010)
micsto
Germany
Posts: 986
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 16:07
Location: Germany

Report Builder: "Invalid Print Command" Error Dialog when printing on a fax printer

Post by micsto » 01 Apr 2005, 16:17

 Posted by:  Michael Stoll \( MICSTO \) 

TD-Version: 3.1 PTF3R
Windows-Version: 2000 SP4

When printing on a fax printer ( Tobit FaxWare ) I get an "Invalid Print
Command" error dialog ( see attachment ).
No problems when printing on a "normal" printer, no matter if it's a local
or a network printer.

Michael

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

micsto
Germany
Posts: 986
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 16:07
Location: Germany

Re: Report Builder: "Invalid Print Command" Error Dialog when printing on a fax printer

Post by micsto » 18 Apr 2005, 08:08

 Posted by:  Michael Stoll \( MICSTO \) 

For your information:
Log-A-Bug has reviewed the issue listed below and determined that this is an
existing defect. The defect number is 82780.

This defect is fixed and will be available in a future release. For further
information watch for the fix in the Fixes.Wri file in upcoming PTF's or
Releases.

T

Re: Report Builder: "Invalid Print Command" Error Dialog when printing on a fax printer

Post by T » 18 Apr 2005, 14:35

 Posted by:  T 

Which model of fax printer do you have?

micsto
Germany
Posts: 986
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 16:07
Location: Germany

Re: Report Builder: "Invalid Print Command" Error Dialog when printing on a fax printer

Post by micsto » 19 Apr 2005, 08:22

 Posted by:  Michael Stoll \( MICSTO \) 

Tobit FaxWare

Atpug

Re: Report Builder: "Invalid Print Command" Error Dialog when printing on a fax printer

Post by Atpug » 19 Apr 2005, 10:16

 Posted by:  Atpug 

There's a huge range of printer models that need to be tested, so the
chances of a fix for the defect that your printer is experiencing won't
be 100% guaranteed. And you have a fax printer on top of that. Ouch!

micsto
Germany
Posts: 986
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 16:07
Location: Germany

Re: Report Builder: "Invalid Print Command" Error Dialog when printing on a fax printer

Post by micsto » 19 Apr 2005, 12:21

 Posted by:  Michael Stoll \( MICSTO \) 

All we can do is sit and wait ;o)

Return to “gupta.bugreport”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests