Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

forum.centura.team.developer (1998-2005) & forum.sqlwindows (2000-2005)
SurenBehari
United States of America
Posts: 305
Joined: 12 Apr 2021, 14:50
Location: Santa Clara, US

Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by SurenBehari » 22 Dec 2004, 23:56

 Posted by:  Suren Behari 

Thanks,

Suren Behari
Product Manager - Team Developer

Dave Rabelink
Founder/Site Admin
Founder/Site Admin
Netherlands
Posts: 3388
Joined: 24 Feb 2017, 09:12
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by Dave Rabelink » 23 Dec 2004, 21:01

 Posted by:  Dave Rabelink 

Hmmm, looking at the fixes there seems to be no fix for the Object
Compiler bugs.

I'm really dissapointed when this is really the case, because we are
waiting 4 years already for a properly functioning OC.

Gupta ensured us the issues would be resolved in the next PTF 3.

Questions on this issue are not answered by Gupta till now.

And yes, we heard there will be no Object Compiler in TD2005, it is
not included and IMHO will never be out of the box.

Martin Teetz has informed us the OC will be open source, but when this
will be available is still not answered.

Seems we have to fix the bugs ourselves. That's fine, but then we want
to have the sources in our hands to enhance it.

So we urge Gupta the release the stuff ASAP.

We wont be waiting another 4 years !

Dave Rabelink
Centraal beheer Achmea

Didier Tourneur

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by Didier Tourneur » 24 Dec 2004, 09:27

 Posted by:  Didier Tourneur 

For me the setup don't find the ctd directory ( c:\ctd31)

didier

holger.mueller
Austria
Posts: 198
Joined: 28 Aug 2017, 09:36
Location: Brunn am Gebirge, Austria

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by holger.mueller » 06 Jan 2005, 02:27

 Posted by:  Holger Mueller 

SaReportPrint in combination with multiple copies does not work :-(

Holger Mueller, CSD Vienna

Gerhard Achrainer

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by Gerhard Achrainer » 06 Jan 2005, 23:05

 Posted by:  g.achrainer 

Hi!

Did it work in earlier versions?

Usually, this is because the printer driver does not support multiple copies. I am using List & Label here, which provides some functions to check that capabilities.
So I think it shouldn't be too hard (using some WinAPI stuff) to check whether the printer supports it or not, and create multiple print jobs if required.

Regards,

gerhard.

Laura

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by Laura » 07 Jan 2005, 11:04

 Posted by:  Laura 

No It is a bug !!!
I have just upgraded to TD 3.1 PTF3 and are now having the NEW problem where I
specify the number of copies and I only get one.My office printer is HP 4050
and this worked fine ALWAYS under TD 3.1 PTF 2 and TD 1.5.
I have upgraded only TD!!!
It is impossible create multiple print jobs... it's too long to wait for a
invoice!!!!
Any idea are very very appreciated!!
thank you for your co-operation and I look forward to receiving an PROMPT
reply.
Very truly Yours.
Laura

Matthias Körner

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by Matthias Körner » 07 Jan 2005, 15:18

 Posted by:  Matthias Körner 

Hi all,
we have also detected that SalReportPrint dont print more than one copy.
But on "Fineprint Pdf Factory" - printer the number copys was used correctly but not on any hardwareprinter!!!!

Hi Gupta please fix this quickly in an small ptf3a!

Matthias Körner

Dmitry Parkhomenko

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by Dmitry Parkhomenko » 08 Jan 2005, 13:42

 Posted by:  Dmitry Parkhomenko 

Haven't set numeric variable is NUMBER_Null or 0 in PTF3? If anybody knows?

Graham Fleming

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by Graham Fleming » 09 Jan 2005, 23:26

 Posted by:  Graham Fleming 

As per Laura, my applications worked fine until I upgraded to TD 3.1 PTF 3, this is a real big problem to me, I use the multiple copies feature to run labels through a bar code printer, which can be hundreds at a time.

graham

Graham Fleming

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by Graham Fleming » 09 Jan 2005, 23:37

 Posted by:  Graham Fleming 

Please fix this asap.

graham

Tom

Re: Team Developer 3.1 PTF3 is available

Post by Tom » 12 Jan 2005, 05:01

 Posted by:  Tom 

What about the serious problems with the Active Coding Assistant crashing Centura frequently, looking at the list of fixes i see a few minor upgrades to functionality of the ACA, but nothing mentioning the crashes.
I have seen many people post about ACA crashing the system, and having to be disabled in favour of intelliSal.
I for one don't think another product should have to be purchased in order to achieve the functionality Centura claims to provide out of the box.

Has this incredibly frustrating bug been overlooked?

Return to “forum.sqlwindows”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Ccbot] and 0 guests